top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRodolfo De Curtis

Hand with sensors

I connected four of the sensors to the microcontroller, started testing them one by one and tweaking values in the program until I got the behavior I wanted. After a few hours I got all four fingers to work independently. I'm still waiting for Poposky to finish working with the fifth sensor so I can connect it to the rest of the project and finish it.


There's still some work to do with the program. Sometimes the flexion of a finger can trigger two fingers to flex on the hand, depending on how hard the muscle is clenched. I fixed most of these instances after a few hours.


I think it would help to get snap cables for the electrodes and solder them to the sensor boards. Having several sensors on the forearm it's cumbersome, and the effectiveness of the sensors depends on the orientation of the arm.



bottom of page